top of page
Search
  • trgoertzen

Brushing your teeth with the wrong hand...


Have you ever tried to brush your teeth with your non-dominate hand?


It is way more challenging than expected!


There is an awkwardness in trying to recreate a motion that you have been an expert at for years but in a different way.


A few months ago, I pulled a muscle in my right bicep that makes vacuuming and brushing my teeth painful.


I don't mind avoiding vacuuming...but brushing my teeth is a more necessary action.


I expected that brushing my teeth with my left hand would get more accessible, but after a few months, I still struggled to get the same pressure and action.


So, I guess I have a few options.


  1. Get an automatic toothbrush,

  2. Build the left-handed skills of tooth brushing

  3. Stop brushing my teeth.


I'll keep you all updated on my decision and progress...


Till then, it does remind me of the challenge of habit changes. It takes time and effort to do things differently. Yet, with persistence and adjustments, it can be done.


What habits are you working to change?





27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page