top of page
Search
  • trgoertzen

Expanding my comfort zone


Despite working for an esports company, I am not much of a gamer.


We did not play often as kids, and many of my early gaming memories involved going to the Foulk's and Weedin's to play Contra and Super Mario Brothers.





So when the Education team at Generation Esports thought it would be fun to start playing some World of Warcraft as a team, I was a little worried my complete and utter worthlessness as a gamer would be on full display.


Whenever I think of World of Warcraft, my mind goes back to an episode of Adventures in Odyssey. In the episode, two kids in the radio drama got involved in some wild witchcraft while playing a game of Dungeons & Dragons.

While I know that playing World of Warcraft will not lead me toward witchcraft, I can't help but laugh at how the show from my youth has profoundly impacted my sense of gaming.


Yet, I'm in. Let's give it a go, see how much fun we can have, and stretch my comfort zone.


As our team plays together, the positive elements of play are noticeable and eminent. We have a common language and are unified in a quest for good.


So far, my journey into World of Warcraft and gameplay is excellent. Loving my time with friends and colleagues as we work together and have fun.


Your turn to stretch and push yourself into something enjoyable and challenging.









68 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page